Goodbye WordPress

Hey there! I’ve decided to deprecate this blog, so I won’t post here anymore. I’ve moved the (hotly in demand domain) anthonygarvan.com to point to my github pages domain, which is now running a simple jekyll template.

The original vision for this blog was to be a place for “all my projects,” but I have found that I like to do a lot of projects that provide rich web-native experiences (like Word Galaxy and recently Rich Dot, Poor Dot). By using a jekyll template, I can directly link to all of my work as an internet person, from those native pages to write ups on Medium. I could continue to write here and link to it, but Medium is just a much better writing, reading & sharing experience.

So long WordPress!

 

Leave a Reply

